Let’s Pray

Philippians 3:7-11 But whatever gain I had, I counted as loss for the sake of Christ. (8) Indeed, I count everything as loss because of the surpassing worth of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord. For his sake I have suffered the loss of all things and count them as rubbish, in order that I may gain Christ (9) and be found in him, not having a righteousness of my own that comes from the law, but that which comes through faith in Christ, the righteousness from God that depends on faith– (10) that I may know him and the power of his resurrection, and may share his sufferings, becoming like him in his death, (11) that by any means possible I may attain the resurrection from the dead.

Pray for me that my desire to count everything as loss would increase as I consider more & more the surpassing value of Jesus. Jesus is all! To have Christ is to have everything! Pray I will know (see, behold, commune) Christ & I will share (become like him, resemble him) in His sufferings. I want to be willing to suffer the loss of all things in order that I may gain Christ.

Pray for me as I pray for you!

About Eric

husband, father, pastor - all by the grace of God.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

